Nandamuri Balakrishna retains his seat

Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 21:30

Nandamuri Balakrishna, the incumbent MLA of Hindupur assembly constituency, has retained his position. He won the seat for the second time. The actor got a majority of 17000 votes.

Nandamuri Balakrishna is one of the few MLAs who won from TDP. Hindupur has been citadel for TDP. Since 1983, the party never lost here. 

Balakrishna will now be happily start his next film next month.